Mr Simple Sounds 008 – Inkswel

Simple-Sounds-008 2

Adelaide born Inkswel puts together a carefully curated mix for next instalment of the Simple Sounds series. Now residing between Berlin, Amsterdam and London as comfortably as he once did Adelaide and Melbourne, he has been able to work with some amazing talent and labels such as Boogie Bash, Dopeness Galore, Firecracker, Faces/MCDE, Rush Hour, Lumberjacks in Hell, Wolf Music Recordings, as well as having one of his tracks on feature on Brandt Brauer’s DJ Kicks.

Further to the above, Inkswel is getting set to release his forthcoming ablum titled Unity 4 Utopia through his Berlin buddies BBE and in vinyl through Oye Records sometime this month. The album includes massive names like Mark De Clive Lowe, Recloose, Isaac Aesilli, Steve Spacek and Harvey Sutherland.

This mix from Inkswel proves that a genuine groove and understanding of music and tunes in order to provoke feeling is massive. He guides the audience along a majestic journey of sound with full control. We are again extremely lucky and grateful to have such a talent contribute to the series.


[soundcloud url=”″ params=”color=ff5500&auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false” width=”100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]

Tracklist –

01. Skymark – Preserve The Music
02. Starblazers – Dangerzone
03. Hodini – Test Press
04. Jigmastas – Matrimony
05. Daniel Grau – Tren Del Espaciuo (Labuzinski and Max Graef Remix)
06. Golden Ivy – Ivy’s Dream
07. Davis – This Time With You (Inkswel Remix)
08. Mark Hype – Dusty Donuts Bootleg
09. Candeias – Zimbao
10. Damiano Von Erkert – Hollywood feat. Georgia Anne muldrow
11. Focus – Having Your Fun
12. Dego and Kaidi – The Vault Decends
13. Kai Alce – Black Rhapsody
14. Sauce 81 – Bust It







Best Sellers