If you haven’t heard about WA’s newest addition to the music scene Koi Child yet, prepare to have that mind of yours blown.  A mergence of two wonderful underground groups Child’s Play and Kashikoi reveals a full fledged seven piece group that bounces between Hip Hop, Jazz, Rock and just about anything else that sounds remotely good to them. Rolling Stones said that “It’s a merging that recalls the freedom of The Roots’ Illadelph Halflife-era soul/rap duality and the rhythmic hybridity of the early-90s Native Tongues collective.”

Fronted by Cruz Patterson, surrounded by six mates and further recorded and produced by Tame Impala frontman Kevin Parker, Koi Child are setting themselves up to have a massive 2016, with the release of their debut album Black Panda due out in the middle of 2016.

Luckily we don’t have to wait until then to get a drift of the direction they’re heading in. Koi Child have produced a beautiful mix to guide us in to the warmer seasons.

“G’day, we’ve smooshed together a few of our side projects and tunes that we’re digging… Some new, some old, some local and some from over the mighty pond”

[soundcloud url=”″ params=”color=ff5500&auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false” width=”100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]


  1. Vulture Street tape Gange – Thanks For Calling <00:30>
  2. Leon Osborne – You Were Gone feat. Barksdale (Koi Child) <02:30>
  3. Chlorine Free – D’fish feat. Jalley & Raashan Morris <04:55>
  4. Henry Kissinger – Mufasta <07:45>
  5. Henry Kissinger – Diana <09:00>
  6. Christoph El Truento – Gibbon Saw <10:00>
  7. Public Opinion 6 – Prehistoric <11:40>
  8. Dimlite – One of Uh Infinity’s Countless Uh Tiny Cycles <14:25>
  9. Struggling Bike Boy – Shoulder (Koi Child) <17:00>
  10. Childs Play – White Fog <19:30>
  11. The Dissociatives – Paris Circa 2007/08 <21:20>
  12. Hideous Sun Demon – Work (Reprise) <25:00>


Koi Child






Koi Child x Mr Simple Summer MIxtape

Best Sellers